Death of Bishop Joseph P. McFadden – Information

Schedule of Funeral Service

TV & Web  Coverage


Funeral Service Booklet


How to Cover the Mass

Catholic Funerals and Teaching on Death

Ecumenical Representatives to Bishop McFadden Funeral Mass

Public Officials Attending Bishop McFadden Funeral Mass

Bishops of the Diocese of Harrisburg

How Bishops are Appointed

Bishop McFadden: Tireless Advocate in the Public Square

Photos of Bishop McFadden 

 Video of bishop throwing out the first pitch at the Harrisburg Senators   

 Video of the May 2, 2013 press conference   

Statement of Archbishop Charles J. Chaput

Statement by Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades

State Leaders React to Passing of Bishop McFadden

Death Announcement

A Statistical Overview of the Diocese of Harrisburg

 The Diocese of Harrisburg was established in 1868 and located in Central Pennsylvania, the Diocese of Harrisburg covers 15 counties and 7,660 square miles. The counties include: Adams, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Snyder, Union and York.


Print Friendly