Prison Ministry

Prison Ministry
Within the boundaries of the Diocese of Harrisburg there are fifteen prisons – twelve county prisons, two state prisons and one federal penitentiary. The Diocesan Conference of Prison Chaplains and Ministers consists of those serving as prison chaplains or lay ministers approved by a local pastor or the Bishop. Their mission is to:

  • provide a resource and network of support for those in prison
  • assist in the formulation of diocesan policy and procedures with regard to prison ministry, when appropriate and necessary
  • encourage and facilitate the involvement of laity and ordained in the prison ministry apostolate
Prison Chaplain or Minister Contact
Adams County Prison Deacon Tom Aumen 717-637-5236
Columbia County Prison Local Parish: Saint Columba 570-784-0801
Cumberland County Prison Fr. Don Bender 717-243-4411
Dauphin County Prison Deacon Jim Doyle 717-233-1014
Dauphin County Prison Deacon Phil Ladouceur 717-232-4237
Franklin County Prison Deacon Richard Ramsey 717-264-6317
Lancaster County Prison Deacon Expedito Santos-Santiago 717-392-4118
Lebanon County Prison Fr. Michael Laicha 717-272-4412
Lebanon County Prison Fr. Job Foote, OSB 717-867-1525
Mifflin County Prison Local Parish: Sacred Heart of Jesus, Lewistown 717-242-2781
Montour County Prison Local Parish:  Saint Joseph, Danville 570-275-2512
Perry County Prison Fr. Robert Sharman 717-582-4113
Snyder County Prison Fr. Dan Powell 570-374-4113
York County Prison
SCI Camp Hill Deacon Jorge Vera, Sr. 717-737-4531 x 4439
SCI Coal Township
US Penitentiary Lewisburg Local Parish: Sacred Heart of Jesus, Lewisburg 570-523-3104
Print Friendly